Guilford College Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Foti
Director of Athletics
336-316-2190 wfoti@guilford.edu
Ryann Fowler
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Medicine / Head Athletic Trainer
336-316-2513 fowlerra@guilford.edu
Emily Gann
Head Volleyball Coach / Senior Woman Administrator
336-316-2405 ganneh@guilford.edu
Kim Kleimeier
Head Women's Tennis Coach / Compliance Coordinator
336-316-2328 kleimeierk@guilford.edu
Heather Langston
Budget Manager / Assistant to the Director of Athletics
336-316-2190 langstonha@guilford.edu
Lottie Meadows
Coordinator of Facilities/Head Coach Women's Lacrosse
336-316-2161 cmeadows@guilford.edu
Ryan Madison
Director of PE Center
336-316-2056 rmadison@guilford.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryann Fowler
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Medicine / Head Athletic Trainer
336-316-2513 fowlerra@guilford.edu
Eric Garcia
Assistant Athletic Trainer
336-316-2117 egarcia1@guilford.edu
Liz Longo
Assistant Athletic Trainer
336-316-2117 elongo@guilford.edu
Will Esten
Assistant Athletic Trainer
336-316-2050 westen@guilford.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Booker
Head Baseball Coach / Volunteer Strength & Conditioning Coach
336-316-2161 bookerzs@guilford.edu
Cory Speed
Head Men's Soccer Coach / Volunteer Strength & Conditioning Coach
336-316-2213 speedcj@guilford.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
RJ Leisie
Director of Athletic Communications
336-316-2198 rleisie@guilford.edu
Marketta Bennett
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
mbennett1@guilford.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Owens
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country Operations / Director of Women's Triathlon
336-316-2211 owensmj@guilford.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Booker
Head Baseball Coach / Volunteer Strength & Conditioning Coach
336-316-2161 bookerzs@guilford.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Davis
Head Football Coach- Offensive Line Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Run-Game Coordinator
336-316-2195 davisbs@guilford.edu
Kevin Barr
Assistant Football Coach- Wide Receivers
336-316-2846 barrkp@guilford.edu
David Stadler
Assistant Football Coach- Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
336-316-2846 stadlerdc@guilford.edu
Alan Bowen
Assistant Football Coach- Outside Linebackers Coach
abowen@guilford.edu
Bracy Maynard
Assistant Football Coach- Defensive Line
336-316-2158 football@guilford.edu
Jarrod Best
Assistant Football Coach - Running Back
Tim Boyd
Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator
boydt@guilford.edu
Travis Covington
Assistant Football Coach - Safties

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Palombo
Head Men's Basketball Coach
336-316-2290 tpalombo@guilford.edu
Dominic Parker
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
dparker5@guilford.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Crawford
Head Men's Golf Coach
crawfordad@guilford.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Frey
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
336-316-2189 mfrey@guilford.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cory Speed
Head Men's Soccer Coach / Volunteer Strength & Conditioning Coach
336-316-2213 speedcj@guilford.edu
Jordan Davis
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave McCain
Head Tennis Coach
336-340-2656 mccaindl@guilford.edu
Mark Lapierre
Assistant Tennis Coach
lapierremd@guilford.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Owens
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country Operations / Director of Women's Triathlon
336-316-2211 owensmj@guilford.edu
Tiaerra McLaurin
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
336-316-2211 tmclaurin@guilford.edu
Richard Vinson
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
336-316-2211 vinsonrc@guilford.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Shores
Head Softball Coach
336-316-2247 shoresdw@guilford.edu
Robert Lamb
Assistant Softball Coach
336-302-2158 lambrd@guilford.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Mathews
Head Women's Basketball Coach
smathews@guilford.edu
Mitchell Jennings
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lottie Meadows
Coordinator of Facilities/Head Coach Women's Lacrosse
336-316-2161 cmeadows@guilford.edu
Becki Haislip
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
336-316-2189 haislipbe@guilford.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Horton
Head Women's Rugby Coach
jhorton2@guilford.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Maullin
Head Women's Soccer Coach
336-314-1325 Jmaullin@guilford.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Herndon
Head Women's Swimming Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
336-543-8000 herndonbf@guilford.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Kleimeier
Head Women's Tennis Coach / Compliance Coordinator
336-316-2328 kleimeierk@guilford.edu
Graham Pearson
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
pearsonga@guilford.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Owens
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country Operations / Director of Women's Triathlon
336-316-2211 owensmj@guilford.edu
Tiaerra McLaurin
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
336-316-2211 tmclaurin@guilford.edu
Richard Vinson
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
336-316-2211 vinsonrc@guilford.edu

Women's Triathlon

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Owens
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country Operations / Director of Women's Triathlon
336-316-2211 owensmj@guilford.edu
Brad Herndon
Head Women's Swimming Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
336-543-8000 herndonbf@guilford.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Gann
Head Volleyball Coach / Senior Woman Administrator
336-316-2405 ganneh@guilford.edu
Julia Mainwaring
Assistant Volleyball Coach
mainwaringje@guilford.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Owens
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country Operations / Director of Women's Triathlon
336-316-2211 owensmj@guilford.edu